top of page



Hi, we are Aneta & The Soul Uncles. Our band was formed in 2019 as a project of friends and professional musicians who've been active in well-known Czech bands. We often met and jammed at various music events and festivals, and eventually, the idea of trying something new together brought us to the rehearsal room. That's how we gradually became a crew of eight permanent members – uncles. So what is on our menu? We serve a relaxed atmosphere as an appetizer, energy-filled original music as the main course, and aunt Aneta's stunning vocals for dessert. Our style can be described as a fusion of soul, funk, and pop, but we don't really like being categorized. We simply love it when our music grooves and rolls!



Aneta & The Soul Uncles - MEMBERS

Aneta Hollandrová - lead vocal 
Honza Šobr – guitar 
Wilco Versteeg – bass 

Dominik Renč – keyboards 
Miki Nop
– drums 
Bára Švarcová – backing vocals 
Nikol Držmíšková – backing vocals 
Jirka Kadlec –trombone

František Vaníček - trumpet

bottom of page